Category Archives: Uncategorized

STACKING THE SHELVES | #89

  September has come with an overwhelming amount of long-anticipated and excellent-sounding book releases. So. Many. Good. Books. My pre-orders are rolling in like they heard there was a party with an open bar. This week brought several I’ve been hearing a lot about, and that I’ve been eagerly anticipating:                 Did You Ever Have A Family –… Read more »

TOP TEN TUESDAY | SERIES I HAVE YET TO FINISH

  In 2013, when I first started reading again post-university, I was drawn to young adult books. Many of the ones I was drawn to were series I’d heard a lot of other bloggers raving about: Divergent, The Hunger Games, Shades of London. Some of the series were already published, so I was able to read all the books in… Read more »

THE SUNDAY REVIEW | WIND/PINBALL – HARUKI MURAKAMI

  Haruki Murakami’s newest book is actually a set of two novels (or novellas) that were the very first stories he ever wrote. This is the first time in years these two stories have been available in print – much less in English – and they provide a fascinating glimpse of this venerable writer’s beginnings. Murakami’s writing is unlike any… Read more »

THE *SUNDAY REVIEW | ALIVE – SCOTT SIGLER

Rain City Reads   August 5, 2015   Comments Off on THE *SUNDAY REVIEW | ALIVE – SCOTT SIGLER

From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not… Read more »

I’M ON VACATION!

Click on image to view source. I’ve got some exciting news! I’m off on a little adventure to a part of the world I’ve never been before. I’m heading down to New Orleans, Louisiana to check out the birthplace of jazz and see the Mississippi for the very first time. I’ve actually never been to the southern United States before,… Read more »