Category Archives: Uncategorized

TOP TEN TUESDAY | BOOKS TO PUT ON YOUR TBR IF YOU MISSED 2016 (LIKE I DID)

  As any of you who have followed my blog for a while know, there was a long gap in my blogging (and reading) life over the past year or so. Which means that not only did you miss me (I assume), but I missed out on everything that was going on in the bookish world. The only plus to… Read more »

STACKING THE SHELVES | #89

      1 Comment on STACKING THE SHELVES | #89

  September has come with an overwhelming amount of long-anticipated and excellent-sounding book releases. So. Many. Good. Books. My pre-orders are rolling in like they heard there was a party with an open bar. This week brought several I’ve been hearing a lot about, and that I’ve been eagerly anticipating:                 Did You Ever Have A Family –… Read more »

TOP TEN TUESDAY | SERIES I HAVE YET TO FINISH

  In 2013, when I first started reading again post-university, I was drawn to young adult books. Many of the ones I was drawn to were series I’d heard a lot of other bloggers raving about: Divergent, The Hunger Games, Shades of London. Some of the series were already published, so I was able to read all the books in… Read more »

THE SUNDAY REVIEW | WIND/PINBALL – HARUKI MURAKAMI

  Haruki Murakami’s newest book is actually a set of two novels (or novellas) that were the very first stories he ever wrote. This is the first time in years these two stories have been available in print – much less in English – and they provide a fascinating glimpse of this venerable writer’s beginnings. Murakami’s writing is unlike any… Read more »

THE *SUNDAY REVIEW | ALIVE – SCOTT SIGLER

From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not… Read more »